Tag Archives: aut

Masters Thesis Supervision Teaching Credit

The following was sent to StFX University Faculty on Thursday October 10, 2018. Dear Colleagues, A Committee to examine Master’s Thesis Supervision Teaching Credit has finished its work and made recommendations to the University and the AUT. We thank Richard Isnor, Petra Hauf, Ranke de Vries, Mike Melchin, and Russell Wyeth for their consultation and […]

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Your 2018-2019 Executive Committee

Mary Oxner, President email: mmoxner@stfx.ca Rachel Hurst, Vice President email: rahurst@stfx.ca Brad Long, Past President email: blong@stfx.ca Clare Fawcett, Secretary email: cfawcett@stfx.ca Martin van Bommel, Treasurer email: mvanbomm@stfx.ca Ken MacAulay, Co-Chief Grievance Officer email: kmacaula@stfx.ca Christie Lomore, Co-Chief Grievance Officer email: clomore@stfx.ca Chris Frazer, Member at Large email: cfrazer@stfx.ca Karen Kenny, Member at Large email: […]

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , | Comments closed

Committee Reports

ANSUT (Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers) by Bruce Sparks As the AUT’s representative to the Association of Nova Scotia University Teachers (ANSUT) I attended the three regular meetings held during the academic year 2015-2016. Unlike last year (the year of Bill 100) there were no obviously dramatic issues. Meetings continued to be very useful forums […]

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Comments closed

StFX for SAFE

This article appears in the Spring 2016 edition of The Beacon SAFE Committee member and Senior Lab Instructor Cindy Murphy standing by a display she and Tareq Hadhad from Hadhad Chocolates set up a to promote StFX for SAFE at the StFXAUT AGM on Wednesday, May 4. StFX for SAFE raised $395.00 at the AGM […]

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , | Comments closed

Contract & Benefits Committee Update

Written by Cory Bishop, this article originally appeared in the Winter 2016 edition of The Beacon Your StFXAUT Contract and Benefits Committee is pleased to provide a brief update on where we are and where we are going with regard to the upcoming negotiations for the Fourth Collective Agreement. First, a warm thank you to […]

Posted in News | Also tagged , , , , , , , , , | Comments closed
  • Upcoming Events

    • Latest Tweet